ADA Compliance For Websites

Download your free WCAG and digital accessibility Guide

What is WCAG?

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines or WCAG provides technical specifications to improve the accessibility of web content. This guide will provide your team a deep dive view on how to improve accessibility and apply ADA design principles for websites and web applications on desktop and mobile devices.

The Four Principles of WCAG
  1. Perceivable: Users must be able to perceive it in some way, using one or more of their senses.
  2. Operable: Users must be able to control UI elements (e.g. buttons must be clickable in some way — mouse, keyboard, voice command, etc.).
  3. Understandable: The content must be understandable to its users.
  4. Robust: The content must be developed using well-adopted web standards that will work across different browsers, now and in the future

Related Work